logo unesco  dublin


About Us

Dublin UNESCO City of Literature
Dublin City Public Libraries
138-144 Pearse Street
Pearse Street
Dublin 2
Tel: 01 674 4862
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Annual Report September 2010 - December 2011


Annual Report 2012


Annual Report 2013


Annual Report 2014

A UNESCO City of Literature since July 2010, please feel free to contact us. 


The Office is advised by a management group:

Members of Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Management Group

Chair, Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Margaret Hayes
Director, Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Jane Alger
Director, National Library of Ireland Catherine Fahy
Principal Officer,Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht Chris Flynn
Publisher Alan Hayes
Director, Poetry Ireland Maureen Kennelly


and a wider steering group:

Member Organisations of Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Steering Group

Abbey Theatre Oonagh Desire
Bookseller’s Association Bob Johnson
Children’s Books Ireland Elaina Ryan
Clár na Leabhar Gaeilge Aedín Ní Bhroin
Culture Ireland Christine Sisk
Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht Feargal O Coigligh
Dublin City Arts Office Ray Yeates
Fáilte Ireland Helen O'Halloran
Foras na Gaeilge
Ireland Literature Exchange Sinéad MacAodha
Irish Book Awards Bert Wright
Irish Copyright Licensing Agency Samantha Holman
The Irish Times Orna Mulcahy
Irish Writers’ Centre Valerie Bistany
Publishing Ireland Michael McLoughlin
RTÉ Colm O'Callaghan
The Stinging Fly Declan Meade
Sunday Independent Madeleine Keane
Trinity College Simon Williams
University College Dublin James Ryan
Writer Éilis Ní Dhuibhne
Writer Colm Tóibín

Stay Social With Dublin UNESCO


  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size